In-House Repairs

Should it not be possible to carry out a repair on-site in a particular case, we also offer an ideal solution for this kind of situation: our in-house repair service.

At our location in Untermünkheim-Kupfer, we have the best facilities which allow us to carry out repairs on your fans or compressors in a long-lasting, efficient and fast manner. In order to reduce your logistics workload, we can also organize the collection and transportation of your machine upon request.

Your machines and components are always in the best hands with our expert repair specialists. 

Our services:

  • Fault diagnosis, damage surveys and functional testing
  • Penetrant testing (PT) and magnetic particle testing (MP) on delivered impellers and housing
  • Refurbishment of components such as impellers, bearings, shafts and other components
  • Balancing impellers
  • Repair and fault correction: Assembly of OEM-quality spare parts
  • Test run with all the tests which are relevant to quality
  • General overhaul

Field Balancing

Unbalance is a physical phenomenon that is always associated with rotating components. With fans and compressors in particular, dirt deposits, minor damage and wear during operation leads to increasing unbalance. Sooner or later, this leads to damage to machines, foundations and buildings. This phenomenon needs to be counteracted.

Our specialists can also offer you a suitable alternative to field balancing for this. Impellers and rotors which have been delivered are refurbished and balanced by our specialists. We carry out the balancing process in accordance with ISO 1940 during rotation - dynamically at two levels, as well as statically at one level.

Get in touch with us and we’ll solve your balancing problem!

Non-Destructive Testing

Non-destructive testing is used to examine work pieces and components without changing and/or damaging their function or integrity. One of the most commonly used procedures in connection with this is dye penetrant testing (FE testing) or magnetic particle testing (MP testing).

Using FE or MP testing, the Serafima expert team is able to identify faults on surfaces made of metallic and other non-porous materials. Faults in components such as impellers or housing can therefore be identified at an early stage and remedied, thus preventing more serious damage.

In-House-Reparaturen

Sollte eine Reparatur vor Ort einmal nicht möglich sein, bieten wir auch hierfür eine passende Lösung an: unseren In-House-Reparaturservice.

An unserem Standort in Untermünkheim-Kupfer sind wir bestens ausgestattet, um Reparaturen an Ihren Ventilatoren oder Verdichter nachhaltig, effizient und schnell vorzunehmen – natürlich in gewohnter Serafima-Qualität. Um Sie logistisch zu entlasten, organisieren wir auf Wunsch auch die Abholung und Überführung Ihrer Maschine.

Bei unseren kompetenten Reparaturspezialisten sind Ihre Maschinen und Komponenten in besten Händen. 

Unsere Leistung:

  • Fehlerdiagnose, Schadensaufnahme und Funktionsprüfung
  • Farbeindringprüfung (PT) und Magnetpulverprüfung (MP) an angelieferten Laufrädern und Gehäusen
  • Aufarbeitung von Komponenten wie Laufrädern, Lagerungen, Wellen und sonstigen Bauteilen
  • Auswuchten von Laufrädern
  • Reparatur und Fehlerbehebung: Einbau von Ersatzteilen in OEM-Qualität
  • Probelauf mit allen qualitätsrelevanten Prüfungen
  • Generalüberholung

Lohnwuchten

Bei rotierenden Bauteilen ist Unwucht eine allgegenwärtige physikalische Erscheinung. Besonders bei Ventilatoren und Verdichtern kommt es durch Schmutzablagerungen, leichten Beschädigungen und Verschleiß im laufenden Betrieb zu steigender Unwucht. Diese führt früher oder später zu Schäden an Maschinen, Fundamenten und Gebäuden. Diesem Phänomen gilt es entgegenzuwirken. 

Unsere Spezialisten bieten Ihnen auch hierfür eine passende Alternative zum Betriebswuchten. Angelieferte Laufräder und Rotoren werden durch unsere Spezialisten aufgearbeitet und ausgewuchtet. Das Auswuchten führen wir nach ISO 1940 bei der Rotation, dynamisch in zwei Ebenen sowie statisch in einer Ebene durch. 

Sprechen Sie uns an, wir lösen Ihr Unwuchtproblem!

Zerstörungsfreie Prüfung

Die zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung (ZfP) untersucht Werkstücke und Bauteile, ohne ihre Funktion und Integrität zu verändern bzw. zu beschädigen. Eine der gängigsten Verfahren sind hierbei die Farbeindringprüfung (FE-Prüfung) oder die Magnetpulverprüfung (MP-Prüfung).

Mittels der FE- oder MP-Prüfung ermittelt das Serafima Kompetenzteam Fehler an Oberflächen von metallischen und anderen nicht porösen Werkstoffen. Fehler in Bauteilen wie Laufräder oder Gehäuse können damit rechtzeitig erkannt, behoben und somit schlimmere Schäden vermieden werden.